» » The Soft Boys - Underwater Moonlight

The Soft Boys - Underwater Moonlight mp3


1Queen Of Eyes
2You'll Have To Go Sideways
Written-By – Rew, Hitchcock
3I Got The Hots
5I Wanna Destroy You
6Kingdom Of Love
7Insanely Jealous
8Old Pervert
Written-By – Rew, Seligman, Windsor, Hitchcock
9Underwater Moonlight
10Positive Vibrations


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
ARM 1The Soft Boys Underwater Moonlight ‎(LP, Album)Armageddon RecordsARM 1UK1980
MOIST 1 CDThe Soft Boys Underwater Moonlight ‎(CD, Album, RE)Glass Fish RecordsMOIST 1 CDEurope1990
133 026The Soft Boys Underwater Moonlight ‎(LP, Album)Roof Records133 026Germany1981
MOIST 1The Soft Boys Underwater Moonlight ‎(LP, Album, RE)Living Cream RecordsMOIST 1UK1986
OLE 500-2The Soft Boys Underwater Moonlight ‎(2xCD, Album, RE, RP)MatadorOLE 500-2UK, Europe & US2004


  • BassMatthew Seligman
  • Drums, VocalsMorris Windsor
  • Guitar, Bass, Synthesizer, VocalsKimberley Rew
  • Guitar, Bass, VocalsRobyn Hitchcock
  • Mastered ByRAYS
  • Photography By [Front Cover]George Wright
  • Photography By [Rear Cover]Rosalind Kunath
  • Plated ByMAX
  • ProducerPat Collier (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, B1, B3 to B5), Spaceward (tracks: A4, B2)
  • SitarAndy King
  • ViolinGerry Hale
  • Written-ByRobyn Hitchcock (tracks: A1 to B1, B4, B5)


℗1980 Armageddon Records Ltd

UK version with red-on-pink labels
Front of sleeve is glossy, rear is matte

'Old Pervert' is the 'skin it back' version with duration of 3:57. Label lists track title as 'I'm an old pervert'.


  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): ARM-001-A2 RAYS MAX LYN 8222-2T
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): ARM-001-B2 MAX LYN 8223-2T


  • Recorded At – James Morgan
  • Recorded At – Alaska Studios
  • Recorded At – Spaceward Studios
  • Pressed By – Lyntone Recordings Ltd. – LYN 8222
  • Pressed By – Lyntone Recordings Ltd. – LYN 8223
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Armageddon Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Cherry Red Music



Underwater Moonlight is the second studio album by English rock band The Soft Boys, released on 28 June 1980 by record label Armageddon. Initially unsuccessful, the album has gone on to be viewed as a psychedelic classic, influential on the development of the neo-psychedelia music genre and on a number of bands, especially . It is included in Robert Dimery's 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. Underwater Moonlight - The Soft Boys. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей. Song: Underwater Moonlight Artist: The Soft Boys Album: 1976-1981 Year: 1993. Sandra's Having Her Brain Out - Продолжительность: 4:10 1980 40 Songs. Underwater Moonlight. The Soft Boys. Rock 1980. With Robyn Hitchcock leading the way and Kimberly Rew later of Katrina & The Waves in full support, the Soft Boys recorded one of the finest albums of the new-wave era with their classic album, 1980s Underwater Moonlight. Songs in album The Soft Boys - Underwater Moonlight 1980. The Soft Boys - I Wanna Destroy You. The Soft Boys - Kingdom Of Love. The Soft Boys - Positive Vibrations. The Soft Boys - I Got The Hots. The Soft Boys - Insanely Jealous. The Soft Boys - Tonight. The Soft Boys - You'll Have To Go Sideways. The Soft Boys - Old Pervert. The Soft Boys - The Queen Of Eyes. Listen free to The Soft Boys Underwater Moonlight I Wanna Destroy You, Kingdom of Love and more. 10 tracks 38:09. This playlist has no tracks yet. Album release date: 19 October 2010. I Wanna Destroy You. The Soft Boys - Underwater Moonlight - CD. Compact Disc CD Digital Album. Swarming hymns of 2nd generation psychedelic pop mastery, The Soft Boys' two most influential and groundbreaking albums are finally back in print via Yep Roc Records. Main man Robyn Hitchcock, along with demon guitarist Kimberley Rew, bassist Matthew Seligman and drummer Morris Windsor manage to bottle '60s guitar pop, shake it up with caged teenage fury and cut it all with a healthy dose of lyrical levity. Freshly reissued by Matador, Underwater Moonlight presents the classic Soft Boys lineup- Hitchcock, guitarist Kimberly Rew, bassist Matthew Seligman, and drummer Morris Windsor- as the Band of the Avenging Dorks Who Can't Get Laid. Though the bonus set of unreleased demos from the period certainly sweetens the deal, the real show here is all in the original LP. Playing honeyed pop songs with punk fury, the Soft Boys ran through tracks like I Wanna Destroy You at breakneck pace, all the while dishing up Byrdsy harmonies and jangling guitars

The Soft Boys - Underwater Moonlight mp3

Performer: The Soft Boys

Title: Underwater Moonlight

Country: UK

Release date: 1982

Label: Armageddon Records

Style: Indie Rock

Catalog: ARM 1

Genre: Rock

Size MP3: 1216 mb

Rating: 4.1 / 5

Votes: 051

Record source: Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress

MP3 Related to The Soft Boys - Underwater Moonlight