» » The Main Ingredient - Bitter Sweet

The Main Ingredient - Bitter Sweet mp3


1No Tears (In The End)
Written-By – MacDonald, Salter
2Fly Baby Fly
Written-By – Robey
3Where Are You?
Written-By – Adamson, McHugh
4Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me)
Written-By – Newley, Bricusse
Written-By – Jackson
6Everybody Plays The Fool
Written-By – Bailey, Williams, Clark
7I Can't See Me Without You
Written-By – Bailey, Williams, Clark
8Where Do Broken Hearted Lovers Go?
Written-By – Bailey, Williams, Clark
9You've Got To Take It (If You Want It)
Written-By – Townsend
Written-By – MacDonald, Salter


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SF 8339The Main Ingredient Bitter Sweet ‎(LP, Album)RCA VictorSF 8339UK1972
LSP-4677The Main Ingredient Bitter Sweet ‎(LP, Album, Gat)RCA VictorLSP-4677Canada1972
BVCP-7332The Main Ingredient Bitter Sweet ‎(CD, Album, RE)RCABVCP-7332Japan1995
LSP-4677The Main Ingredient Bitter Sweet ‎(LP, Album)RCA VictorLSP-4677Germany1972
LM-2513The Main Ingredient Bitter Sweet ‎(LP, Album, Unofficial)Liming RecordLM-2513Taiwan1972


  • Arranged By, ConductorBert DeCoteaux
  • Art DirectionAcy Lehman
  • DesignFrank Mulvey
  • EngineerJim Crotty
  • HornsArthur "Babe" Clarke, Donald Corrado, Ernest Royal, Garnett Brown, George Marge, Marvin Stamm
  • Photography ByNick Sangiamo
  • ProducerSimmons, Silvester
  • StringsAlfred V. Brown, Gerald Tarack, Joe Malin, Julien C. Barber, Julius Brand, Kermit Moore, Noel DaCosta, Paul Gershman, Raul Poliakin, Ronald Lipcomb, Sanford Allen, Winston S. Collymore
  • Supervised By [Production]Buzz Willis


RCA Records Pressing Plant, Hollywood pressing denoted by "H" stamp in runouts.

Recorded in RCA's Studio C, New York City
B4 From the musical production "The Roar Of The Greasepaint - The Smell Of The Crowd"

Unipak gatefold cover. Dynaflex pressing.

An Inside Production, L.T.D.

Recorded in RCA's Studio C, New York City

℗ © 1972 RCA Records
Printed in U.S.A.


  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): APRS-5799
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): APRS-5800
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A stamped [Var 1]): APRS-5799-3 S H
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B stamped [Var 1]): APRS-5800-3 S H
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A stamped [Var 2]): APRS-5799-1 S IV
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B stamped [Var 2]): APRS-5800-4 S H
  • Rights Society (A1, A3 , A4, B1 to B4): BMI
  • Rights Society (A2, A5, B5): ASCAP


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – RCA Records
  • Copyright (c) – RCA Records
  • Recorded At – RCA Studios, New York
  • Pressed By – RCA Records Pressing Plant, Hollywood
  • Printed By – Shorewood Packaging
  • Record Company – RCA Corporation



Bitter Sweet is the fourth studio album by The Main Ingredient. Released in 1972 this is the first album to feature lead singer Cuba Gooding, Sr. Includes the top five pop and soul hit single Everybody Plays the Fool. The song was nominated for a Grammy Award in the category Best R&B Song at the 1973 ceremony. Bert De Coteaux - arranger, conductor. Buzz Willis - production supervisor. Acy Lehman - art direction. Nick Sangiamo - photography. Album 1971 10 Songs. More By The Main Ingredient. I Only Have Eyes for You, Shame On the World. Everybody Plays the Fool: The Best of the Main Ingredient. Everybody Plays the Fool Re-Recorded - Single. Bitter Sweet introduced new Main Ingredient member Cuba Gooding with a bang. Gooding added power to Tony Silvester's and Luther Simmons' mellow vocal blends. Everybody Plays the Fool paid immediate dividends, going all the way to number three Pop. A flute plays a catchy intro, the lyrics are accessible to all and Gooding's dynamic lead keeps you glued. A stuttering beat makes You've Got to Take It interesting it's reminiscent of Everything's Gonna Be Alright by the Magictones. Heavier-than-usual backing voices accent No T. Bitter Sweet. The Main Ingredient. Tasteful Soul. Euphrates River. 2015 Bonus Track Version. Rolling Down a Mountainside. Music Maximus. Everybody Plays the Fool feat. 2009 сингл Re-Recorded, Remastered. I Only Have Eyes For You, Shame On The World. Everybody Plays The Fool: The Best Of The Main Ingredient. Listen free to The Main Ingredient Bitter Sweet Travelling, Where Are You and more. 10 tracks 35:15. The Main Ingredient is an American soul and R&B group best known for their 1972 hit song Everybody Plays the Fool. The group was formed in Harlem, New York City in 1964 as a trio called the Poets, composed of lead singer Donald McPherson, Luther Simmons, Jr. and Panama-born Tony Silvester. They made their first recordings for Leiber & Stoller's Red Bird label, but soon changed their name to the Insiders and signed with RCA Records. Bitter SweetStudio album by The Main IngredientReleased1972Recorded1972StudioRCA's Studio C, New York City, New YorkGenreSoulLabelRCAProducerTony . Released 1972. Bitter Sweet Tracklist. Traveling - The Main Ingredient. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Play jigsaw puzzles for free Home. Bitter Sweet, 2015

The Main Ingredient - Bitter Sweet mp3

Performer: The Main Ingredient

Title: Bitter Sweet

Country: US

Release date: 1972

Label: RCA Victor

Style: Soul, Funk

Catalog: LSP-4677

Genre: Rythm

Size MP3: 2584 mb

Rating: 4.0 / 5

Votes: 992

Record source: Vinyl, LP, Album, Hollywood Pressing, Gatefold

MP3 Related to The Main Ingredient - Bitter Sweet